LV.

I asked my landlord the other day if we could re-paint my bedroom, which is, at the moment, brick red. I lived with it for two months and didn’t like it. He said yes, and because he’s painting elsewhere in the building, he’s willing to do it for me, but only if he can do it Friday. This Friday. Two days from now. I think that’s better than me doing it myself, which was appealing as a project but also intimidating for a first-time painter. I was going to agonize for a lot longer before finally working up the guts and free time to do it. The house would have been a huge mess one way or the other, why not this week? But I am too tired to move everything into the living room, which just got put back together after my roommate moved out last weekend.

One Response to “LV.”

  1. I thought you had stopped blogging when you got your blogging job. I’m very pleased that you haven’t šŸ™‚

    I really like what you write about these days. Your voice seems to have changed somewhat.

Leave a Reply

